MacMillan Roster



Pipe Major Andrew Donlon

Andrew Donlon – Andrew Donlon of Washington, DC is one of the United States’ up and coming competitive pipers. Receiving many years of early tuition from Chris Hamilton, Donlon has been a student of Willie McCallum since 2012.

As a bandsman, Andrew was a member of the New York Metro Pipe Band in 2013 and 2014, earning as high as 3rd place at the World Pipe Band Championships in 2013. 2014 saw Andrew return to his hometown MacMillan Pipe Band, becoming Pipe Major in 2015, leading the band to an undefeated season and the title of North American Champions in Grade 3. 2016 saw MacMillan succeeding in Grade 2, winning the drumming at Maxville, and saw Donlon join the reformed Spirit of Scotland Pipe Band, playing in the Grade One Final of the World Pipe Band Championships.

In the solo realm, Andrew was promoted to the professional ranks by the EUSPBA for the 2014 season, and has been steadily taking prizes since. Some prizes of note include the 2015 United States Silver Medal at Kansas City, the 2016 Piobaireachd Conference and the 2016 B-Grade Overall at the London competition, 2nd at Inverness in 2017 and winning the A Grade Jig at London 2017.

Outside of competitive piping, Andrew works for a congressman in Washington, D.C. and keeps a sizeable group of piping students who compete at various levels.

Christopher Hamilton – PS
Alex Stewart – PS
Chance Bell
Scott Brainard
Kathleen Brown
Thomas Cangelosi
Andrew Chalfoun
Erin Cox
Dan De Buchananne
Geoff Douglass
Vic Frank
Sean Gearhart
Adam Green
Kyla Harper
Jacob Loughlin
Lewis McElroy
Ryan Myett
Jim Ryan
William Shropshire
Connor Thomson
Adam Tianello
Joey Votta
Mary Wallace



Drum Sergeant Alex Kuldell

Alex has been drumming in and around the Washington D.C. area for over 20 years as a performer and an instructor.  He is a professional snare drummer in the U.S. Army’s Old Guard Fife and Drum Corps, current lead drummer for the MacMillan Pipe Band, and drummer for Vintage #18.  Alex is an award winning snare drummer and an adjudicator for the Eastern United States Pipe Band Association.




Don Frick
Matt Harriman
Jason Hoffert
Jeremy Marks
Jack McClamrock
Matt Niblock
Colby Robbins


Siobhan Counihan
Ben Elkins – Bass
Seton Helwig
Betsy Hiner
Sam Johnson
Dawn Meade
Beth Morgan